Vote for Fuzz Generation!

Fuzz Generation is one of twenty bands in the final of the Tons of Rock band contest where the first prize is a spot in the line-up at the norwegian […]

New site up & running!

Finally, the new website is up and running! And for that, we have to thank the incredibly talented Håvard Pedersen. There will be some updates on this site as well […]

See all our news

Upcoming gigs

no event



[wonderplugin_gridgallery id="1"]

About us

Fuzz Generation is a Norwegian heavy metal/thrash metal band, situated in Norways first capital, Sarpsborg. The band first formed in 2009 as a trio under the name "The Destructions" with current members Trym Eide on drums and Adrian Bjerketvedt on guitar and vocals. Roughly a year later, Mikkel Nilssen Nicolaisen joined the band, taking over the lead vocals position as well as playing rythm guitar.

The band, now called "Fuzz Generation", played their first gig at a local event in august 2010. Around new years eve 2011/2012, former bassist Torstein Guttormsen left the band, and in february 2012, Henry Solstrand joined the band. Shortly after, Fuzz Generation started recording their debut album, We Are The Fuzz Generation. The album was released digitally and physically in january 2013 and got decent reviews from a couple of Norwegian metal magazines. The following years offered a decent number of gigs, among them a 30 minute set at an up & coming stage at the first edition of Tons of Rock in Halden. The band has picked up some steam over the years and despite their young age, their live expierience is really impressing. The bands latest release, Heathen, was recorded live in november 2014 and was released with a music video, digitally, in march 2015.


for questions regarding booking and merch please fill out this form:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message